On Campus Ireland: Fees, Courses & Admissions for Indian Students (2027)
Updated on Written by Amit SouravReviewed by Ashmita Agarwal
Is On Campus Ireland worth it for Indian students?
About On Campus Ireland
On Campus Ireland is a foundation provider in Dublin, not a degree-awarding institution. It runs the International Foundation Programme in two streams, Business & Social Sciences and Engineering & Science, for students who need a year of preparation before an Irish degree.
University highlights
On Campus Ireland at a glance
| Fact | On Campus Ireland |
|---|---|
| Type | Foundation provider (not degree-awarding) |
| City | Dublin |
| Intakes (our partner list) | January, September |
| January 2027 courses | 2 open |
| Application fee | Waived |
| Deposit to hold a place | Not stated (ask your counsellor) |
| IELTS (typical) | Not in our data (check the official page) |
| Stamp 1G stay-back | none after a foundation programme |
| Work rights while studying | 20 hrs/week in term, 40 in holidays |
On Campus Ireland January 2027 intake
2 of 2 On Campus Ireland courses on our list are open for the January–February 2027 intake.
2 of 2 programs · 2 open
| Program | Institution | NFQ level | Fee | Duration | Intakes | Deposit | App fee | January |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| International Foundation Programme (Business & Social Sciences stream) | On Campus Ireland | Pathway: no Stamp 1G | €16,330≈ ₹18.0 lakh | Confirm | Sep, Jan | Not stated (ask your counsellor) | Waived | Open |
| International Foundation Programme (Engineering & Science stream) | On Campus Ireland | Pathway: no Stamp 1G | €16,330≈ ₹18.0 lakh | Confirm | Sep, Jan | Not stated (ask your counsellor) | Waived | Open |
₹ figures use €1 = ₹110 (September 2026 mid-market rate). Your bank’s rate on the day you pay will differ. Fees are as quoted for the January 2027 intake. Confirm on the official course page before paying.
January 2027 intake
Every open On Campus Ireland course is in the table above. Compare it with all January courses in Ireland.
On Campus Ireland fees in € and ₹
List fees only: no On Campus Ireland scholarship has a confirmed official name and criteria yet.
| Level | Courses | List fee |
|---|---|---|
| Foundation (UG pathway) | 2 courses, incl. International Foundation Programme (Business & Social Sciences stream), International Foundation Programme (Engineering & Science stream) | €16,330≈ ₹18.0 lakh |
₹ figures use €1 = ₹110 (September 2026 mid-market rate). Your bank’s rate on the day you pay will differ. Fees are as quoted for the January 2027 intake. Confirm on the official course page before paying.
Scholarships and work rights
Verified scholarships
Possible net fee only if you are eligible; never guaranteed.
Government of Ireland International Education Scholarship
Master’s and PhD applicants; separate annual HEA application, 60 awards
Work rights
20 hrs a week in term, 40 in the holidays, on Stamp 2
Stamp 1G: up to 24 months after a Level 9 master’s, 12 after a Level 8 degree, with no job offer needed
On Campus Ireland: pros and cons
On Campus Ireland
Foundation provider (not degree-awarding)
Pros
- A January start for a foundation year
- Two subject streams
- No application fee
Cons
- Not a degree: no Stamp 1G stay-back after it
- At €16,330 it costs more than the GBS Foundation Programme (€9,000)
- The deposit is not stated in our data
Alternatives to On Campus Ireland
On Campus Ireland: FAQs
What Indian students ask us about On Campus Ireland.
Still have questions?
Our counsellors are just a call away — get clear, honest answers.
No. On Campus Ireland is a foundation provider: it prepares international students for an Irish degree but does not award one. Its International Foundation Programme carries no NFQ award, so check which partner universities accept it for progression, and on what grades, on the official page before you pay.
Ready to apply to On Campus Ireland?
Get personalised guidance on applications, essays and scholarships, all completely free.